BLOG HIATUS & Yea! NaNoWriMo/ NaNoBloMo

Everyone!

I have been neglecting my space for so long. I have been reading non-sop, that’s the not the problem. Problem is, every time I decided that I should write I felt as if I am doing a book some type of injustice, so, I stop. The result, 19 Drafts and no update since August. ooh man 😦

I have completed almost all the works of Chimamanda Adichie including her essays and when that was not satisfying enough I devoured her Ted speeches. I’ve started those reviews.

             –Americanah, Purple Hibiscus, We Should All Be Feminists…The single Story.

I have been reunited with Paulo Coelho in Adultery. (can’t wait for my entire posts on those quotables)

I have completed Marlon James’ Debut Novel ‘John Crow’s devil‘ and presently nose deep in ‘A brief History of seven killing’

I have become fascinated with Liane Moriarty’s style of prose compositions after I completed The Husband’s secret in less than 2 days.

John Green became a fascination and then…not so much. Paper town was very underwhelming

John Grisham being totally entertaining bringing back that lawyer kid in ‘Sycamore Row’

Still patiently awaiting ‘Wind of Willows’... (>.> some major sideye there Martin…we see you..)

still awaiting (not so eagerly) The end to the Gideon Cross Saga. like suffering through the unnecessary-ness of books 3 and 4 wasn’t enough Sylvia!!

 

Sooo. Its November 1 and I am determine to write a blog post everyday for the rest of this month. Yes. That draft folder is not going to empty itself. 

 

cant wait to share. Let The Blogging Begins!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

About The Roving Reader ShenekaRushell

I'm that person who read with a flashlight when the light goes out at 2 in the morning when I'm reading a book that I absolutely cannot put down. I arrive at the destination long before I ever leave the plane.
Quote | This entry was posted in Inspiration, MUSINGS, NaNoBloMo2015, Quotes, REVIEWS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

