The Alchemist- Paulo Coelho

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

the alchemist

By far, The most powerful, simple story I have ever read. Reading Coelho allows me this feeling of peace and burning desire to achieve, all at the same time. 

I read this book in one night. I was so caught up with the story about a shepherd boy and his great journey. Giving up everything that he is so familiar with to take on the unfamiliar, the unknown and doing it so bravely. A boys’ journey and determination to to go all the way to the finish line even when faced with difficulty and delay the dream was always there. Lingering, waiting.

What truly had me though was the message. Not so much of the journey but the message of perseverance, the message of coming full circle. The message of whatever it is you are searching for in this world, you already have it. Your treasures are within you if you only take a closer look. 

the-alchemist-quotes

No point in rating something that is so truly amazing.

About The Roving Reader ShenekaRushell

I'm that person who read with a flashlight when the light goes out at 2 in the morning when I'm reading a book that I absolutely cannot put down. I arrive at the destination long before I ever leave the plane.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Quotes, REVIEWS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

