QUOTES FROM ‘Mr Nice Guy’-PEETA MELLARK (Hunger Games Trilogy)

catching fire hunger games

Peeta Mellark is that guy that you think, no, no one cannot possibly be so good and selfless.  Though he may be considered to be of a higher class than others in District 12 that goes to bed hungry every night, he is no less brave.  Peeta’s greatest weapon is his voice and how he uses words to connect with people when he speaks. He has this great compassion for humanity but that in no way means that he is a weak fence. On the contrary, he is a danger to the Capitol by just how he manipulates the crowd into buying the love story of Katniss and himself.  He is just so smooth with it that even President Snow is convinced into believing that Katniss is the real instigator here. I believe it’s Peeta.

Peeta is that guy with the charms and all the sweet words to make a girl weak in the knee. That girl happen to be Katniss Everdeen, only, she doesn’t get all starred eyed like the rest of us, she gets confused.

Here’ some  notable moments from that adorable guy Peeta Mellark. read and cheese 🙂

peeta

 

“I just want to spend every possible minute of the rest of my life with you”

“I wish I could freeze this moment, right here, right now and live in it forever.”

“If I win or you die, I dont have a home to go back to. You are my life.”

“My Nightmares are usually about losing you…Im okay once i realize you’re.”

“Remember we’re madly in love so its ok to kiss me anytime you feel like it.”

About The Roving Reader ShenekaRushell

I'm that person who read with a flashlight when the light goes out at 2 in the morning when I'm reading a book that I absolutely cannot put down. I arrive at the destination long before I ever leave the plane.
This entry was posted in Books to films, NaBloPoMo 2013, Pre Teen and Young Adults, Quotes, REVIEWS, The Hunger Games Trilogy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to QUOTES FROM ‘Mr Nice Guy’-PEETA MELLARK (Hunger Games Trilogy)

  1. Pingback: Peeta Mellark – All Around Nice Guy | My Infernal Imagination

Leave a Reply

