7 Quotes about Starting Over…Again

Happy Sunday Everyone. Today being the Third day in November  I have decided to not only take on the task on participating in National Novel Writing month (NaNoWriMo) but also National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo). So, for the entire month of November I will be posting a blog entry every single day, and embarking on writing a chapter of my novel (that I am working on) every single day.  Today I reflect upon starting over, since for me, I’ve already starting and stop working on a book and now I feel I am ready to embark on that journey again. so, stay with me, motivate me and encourage me to persevere and I start this journey, yet again.

“Nothing in the universe can stop you from letting go and starting over.
Guy Finley

“Although no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending.”
Carl Bard

“So what do we do? Anything. Something. So long as we just don’t sit there. If we screw it up, start over. Try something else. If we wait until we’ve satisfied all the uncertainties, it may be too late.”
  Lee Iacocca

“The best thing about endings is knowing that just ahead is the daunting task to start over.”
 Jodi Picoult, Keeping Faith

“Everyday begins like a blank chalkboard, on which each one of us can write the poem of our present and our dreams for the future.”
 Ricky Martin, Me

“Life is a process–just one thing after another. When you lose it, just start again.”
 Richard Carlson, Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff … and it’s all small stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life

“If God closes a door AND a window, consider the fact that it might be time to build a whole new house.”
 Mandy Hale, The Single Woman: Life, Love, and a Dash of Sass

About The Roving Reader ShenekaRushell

I'm that person who read with a flashlight when the light goes out at 2 in the morning when I'm reading a book that I absolutely cannot put down. I arrive at the destination long before I ever leave the plane.
This entry was posted in MUSINGS, NaBloPoMo 2013, Quotes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 7 Quotes about Starting Over…Again

  1. Kris P. says:

    Best of luck on your NaNo and NaBlo challenges! 🙂 Happy writing!

  2. Pingback: Quote of the Day 4 November 2013 – Holding On | Marc Gilbert-Widmann

Leave a Reply

