6 quotes from Oprah about being grateful.

“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.”
“The more you praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate.”
“The single greatest thing you can do to change your life today would be to start being grateful for what you have right now. And the more grateful you are, the more you get.”

“And whenever you can’t think of something to be grateful for, remember your breath. With each breath you take, you can say, ‘I am still here.’ Make each day a holiday of thankfulness—and give yourself the gift of gratitude.”

“I say this all the time: ‘I want to one day show up where people live and work to give them the same standing ovation that [the audience] just gave me.”

“I pray for peaceful pauses within ourselves to acknowledge our gratitude for life and all its complexities.

About The Roving Reader ShenekaRushell

I'm that person who read with a flashlight when the light goes out at 2 in the morning when I'm reading a book that I absolutely cannot put down. I arrive at the destination long before I ever leave the plane.
This entry was posted in Quotes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

